HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
clairedestroyer
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 24
Join date : 2013-04-28
Age : 25
Location : The Desert of the Real

Stats
Lv: 1
Experience Bar:
0/0  (0/0)

PostSubject: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 1:29 am

Hello. This is a place to ask questions about rulings that you can't find elsewhere, or do and don't exactly understand. Please be EXTRA respectful in this topic. The people who are answering your questions are doing so of their own volition and kindness. :>

Also, note that I consider myself pretty decent at rulings and I know one of our admins happens to be very good, so don't be afraid to ask! We'll steer you in the right direction.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kirschire
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 714
Join date : 2012-03-20
Age : 23

Stats
Lv: Calamity ♥
Experience Bar:
6375/6375  (6375/6375)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:05 am

The admin that's especially knowledgeable with rulings is Kyonaru.

Anywho dear, are they free to PM you/Kyo for ruling help on DN as well? Just thought I'd ask since posting on the forums can be a bit slow.

Hue.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cryo.forumotion.com
clairedestroyer
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 24
Join date : 2013-04-28
Age : 25
Location : The Desert of the Real

Stats
Lv: 1
Experience Bar:
0/0  (0/0)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:08 am

yes, they can pm me on dn if im online. though i guess the intent of this thread is for more in-depth explanations. oh! also if you happen to be someone who makes custom cards, wording fixes and hypotheticals involving them are also accepted.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kirschire
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 714
Join date : 2012-03-20
Age : 23

Stats
Lv: Calamity ♥
Experience Bar:
6375/6375  (6375/6375)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:10 am

@clairedestroyer wrote:
yes, they can pm me on dn if im online. though i guess the intent of this thread is for more in-depth explanations. oh! also if you happen to be someone who makes custom cards, wording fixes and hypotheticals involving them are also accepted.

That's super helpful then. Also, a good thread for anyone aiming to score high on the Admin's test for DN. I know Kyo has a practice test made if anyone wants to try that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cryo.forumotion.com
Kyonaru
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 117
Join date : 2012-11-12
Location : My pants.

Stats
Lv: 22
Experience Bar:
52/110  (52/110)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:10 am

Yes I'm available too. ^^

Shoot the queshtiuns!



[Q4] Quadrifoglio - Member
Sig by myself.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jar of Greed
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 7
Join date : 2013-04-29
Location : California

Stats
Lv: 1
Experience Bar:
0/0  (0/0)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:39 pm

Does MST negate?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
clairedestroyer
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 24
Join date : 2013-04-28
Age : 25
Location : The Desert of the Real

Stats
Lv: 1
Experience Bar:
0/0  (0/0)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:59 pm

Jar 0f Greed wrote:
Does MST negate?

i know youre joking, but since this is a common thing for new members to fall for, here we go:


Mystical Space Typhoon does NOT negate cards. However, a continuous/equip/field card (spell or trap) must remain face-up until it resolves to have any effect. so chaining mst to any of those cards (like Fire Formation - Tenki) will prevent them from resolving.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Satan
Shooting Star
Shooting Star
avatar

Posts : 435
Join date : 2012-07-01
Age : 20

Stats
Lv: 27
Experience Bar:
49/135  (49/135)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 8:19 pm

Questions asked frequently on DN (To help new players)


Does stardust effect work if it is negated by a card such as skill drain?



Situation: GrandMole Vs Catastor

Which happens first and why?


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kyonaru
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 117
Join date : 2012-11-12
Location : My pants.

Stats
Lv: 22
Experience Bar:
52/110  (52/110)

PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   Tue Apr 30, 2013 8:26 pm

1) Continuous Traps (Skill Drain, Fiendish Chain) need the monster to be face-up on the field at resolution to be able to negate their effects. Since Stardust is tributed as a cost, and is in the graveyard at resolution, Skill Drain won't be able to negate it.
NOTE: Monster effects that ACTIVATE on the FIELD, also ALWAYS resolve on the field, even if they are moved somewhere else (Rescue Rabbit). Skill Drain and Fiendish just consider their position when they resolve. If they're not face-up, they don't get negated.

2) Catastor always activates first due SEGOC (Simultaneous Effects go on Chain) due to it being mandatory, and Grand Mole is always chain link 2, due to it being optional. Chains resolve backwards, so Grand Mole returns Catastor and itself to the hand, and afterwards Catastor resolves. Since Grand Mole is no longer on the field, Catastor won't be able to destroy it.



[Q4] Quadrifoglio - Member
Sig by myself.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!   

Back to top Go down
 
Have a Yu-Gi-Oh Ruling Question? Ask here!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Stardust Dragon ruling question.
» Ruling Question - BES Big Core MK-2
» Gemini Summon Ruling Question
» Ruling Question on Gemini Counter

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Cryo Duel Academy :: Entrance :: Discussions-
Jump to: